The faculty of the SAA is a mix of permanent faculty members (Academic Council), its Advisory Committee, and prominent guest lecturers who are responsible for certain aspects within a module. The academic supervision by the two Universities is secured by their faculty members Daniel Girsberger and Christoph Müller.

The SAA strives to excellency and does, therefore, continuously invite the most known and reputable practitioners of international arbitration as guest lecturers. Because the SAA has a distinct focus on practical aspects, its faculty is comprised of individuals who deal with international arbitration on a daily basis.